Former Sri Lankan President Mahinda Rajapaksa has been sworn in as Sri Lanka’s prime minister.

According to particulars, the swearing-in ceremony was held on Sunday (Aug 9) at Kelaniya Raja Maha, a Buddhist shrine near the capital Colombo.

It may be recalled that throughout the present elections, the Sri Lanka People’s Front has gained a two-thirds majority throughout the Parliament.

The political get collectively is led by the Raja Pakse brothers, whereas his get collectively gained a landslide victory throughout the parliamentary elections, strengthening his family’s grip on power.

It may be recalled that Mahinda Rajapaksa served as President from 2005 to 2015, he was elected Prime Minister in 2004 after which turned Prime Minister for a short interval in 2018 and 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here