67 / 100

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Virat Kohli has been slapped with a unbelievable of larger than $16000 for sustaining sluggish over-rate in opposition to the King XI Punjab on the Dubai International Stadium.

According to the small print, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 talked about in its press launch, that “As it was his team’s first offense of the season under the IPL’s Code of Conduct relating to minimum over-rate offenses, Mr. Kohli was fined with $16,281.21 ( INR 12 lakh),” the IPL talked about in a launch.

Kohli dropped two catches of slapcenturion KL Rahul, which proved to be costly, Kohli moreover could not contribute one thing substantial with the willow.

Royal Challengers Bangalore conceded 74 runs throughout the closing 4 overs and misplaced the match by 97 runs.

King XI Punjab posted a whole of 206 runs on the board whereas Rahul remained unbeaten on the crease after a strong knock of 132.

While chasing, RCB in no way appeared cozy. Captain left the crease after scoring just one run in 5 balls.

AB de Villers scored an 18-ball 28 sooner than giving his wicket to former RCB leg-spinner Murugan Ashwin. Washington Sundar was the easiest run-scorer (30) for RCB on this match.

Kohli on the presentation after the match talked about,

“I have to stand in front and take the brunt of it, not the best day in the office, couple of important chances of KL when he was set and that cost us 35-40 runs at a later stage. Maybe if we restricted them to 180 we wouldn’t have been under pressure from ball one of the chase.”

IPL Background

The Mumbai Indians (MI) IPL franchise has been in all probability essentially the most worthwhile IPL workforce all through all editions of IPL with 4 title wins adopted by Chennai Super Kings (CSK), which has lifted the IPL trophy thrice.

Kolkata Knight Riders have acquired the IPL trophy twice whereas Sun Risers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, and Royal Challengers Bangalore have acquired the IPL title as quickly as each. Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab are the one-two teams which have in no way acquired the IPL title.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here