59 / 100

Thanks to Fakhr Zaman’s wonderful batting inside the National T20 Cup, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) merely defeated Central Punjab by 29 runs and inside the second match, Northern Pakistan defeated Balochistan by 7 wickets and acquired the tenth consecutive victory.

In the first match carried out in Multan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa captain Muhammad Rizwan acquired the toss and elected to bat first.

Fakhr Zaman and Mohammad Rizwan shared 45 runs for the first wicket and the captain returned to the pavilion after participating in an innings of 23 runs.

Mohammad Hafeez, who carried out properly inside the last match, was the second participant to be dismissed for 17 off 77 balls.

Read further: T20 Cup: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa defeats Sindh, Balochistan defeats Central Punjab

Opener Fakhr Zaman scored 66 off 42 balls with three fours and 5 sixes to take the workforce’s ranking to 119, with Asif Afridi scoring 20 and Iftikhar Ahmed 14.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa scored 178 for 7 inside the allotted overs and Shoaib Malik scored 27 off 24 balls with out being dismissed.

From Central Punjab, Ahmed Bashir took in all probability probably the most three wickets.

Despite an outstanding batting by Kamran Akmal, Central Punjab’s assortment of failures inside the National T20 Cup could not be stopped and Abid Ali was dismissed for 5 in pursuit of the objective.

In the second wicket partnership, Kamran Akmal and Abdullah Shafiq took the workforce’s ranking to 99. Kamran Akmal was dismissed for 47 runs.

Captain Saad Naseem and Rizwan Hussain scored 12 and 12 runs whereas Abdullah Shafiq scored 43 runs for 116 runs. Central Punjab’s potentialities of victory had been nil.

The completely different Central Punjab batsmen had been dismissed early and the entire workforce was dismissed for 149 runs.

For Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Asif Afridi, Arshad Iqbal, Junaid Khan, and Wahab Riaz took 2.2 wickets each.

Fakhr Zaman was declared the simplest participant of the match on a wonderful half-century.

Northern Pakistan’s victory over Balochistan

The 14th match of the National T20 Cup was carried out between Balochistan and Northern Pakistan by which Balochistan captain Haris Sohail acquired the toss and elected to bat first.

Imam-ul-Haq, who carried out an infinite inning for Balochistan inside the last match, was dismissed for merely two runs, whereas Owais Zia was dismissed for 14 and Bismillah Khan for 12 for an entire of 38 runs.

Captain Haris Sohail led the workforce with concern and Akbar-ur-Rehman scored 38 runs to assist them, all through which every the batsmen completed the workforce’s century.

Haris Sohail scored 51 runs and was run out by Ali Imran. At that time, Balochistan’s ranking was 111 runs.

Akbar ur Rehman scored 38 runs and took the workforce to 139 runs. Emad was the ultimate batsman to be bowled out for 18 runs.

With Ameed Asif and Osama Mir out for eight and 6 runs respectively, Balochistan scored 156 for six inside the allotted 20 overs.

Sohail Tanveer and Mohammad Amir took 2 wickets each for Northern.

In chase of a simple objective, Ali Imran of Northern scored 2 runs and returned to the pavilion at first. However, Umar Amin scored 30, and Rohail Nazir 42 runs and contributed a lot inside the second wicket.

Umar Amin was dismissed for 58 whereas Rohail Nazir was dismissed for 86.

Asif Ali and Hamad Azam made an outstanding partnership and scored 158 runs inside the fifth ball of the 18th over to steer the workforce to victory by 7 wickets, every batsman scored 41 and 30 runs respectively.

For Balochistan, Yasir Shah took two wickets and Khurram Shehzar one.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here